Last updated: September 2026 By Ryan Keeler — Crypto Gambling Analyst, BestCryptoCasinoCanada.com
Dogecoin began in December 2013 as a joke coin built by Billy Markus and Jackson Palmer, and twelve years later it is one of the coins Canadian players ask us about most. Of the twelve operators in our ranking of the best crypto casinos in Canada, eight name DOGE somewhere in the pages, terms or coin lists we hold. This guide sets out which eight, what moving the coin costs, how its price can shift a balance while you play, and how to turn Canadian dollars into DOGE without losing a deposit to a typo.
Key takeaways
- Eight of the twelve ranked casinos name Dogecoin in our data: Vave, BitStarz, Jackbit, Stake, TrustDice, Lucky Block, Wild.io and CryptoReels.
- BC.Game, Roobet, Mega Dice and Crypto Loko have no itemised DOGE entry in anything we hold, so check their cashier before you buy the coin.
- The Dogecoin network fee is usually a small fraction of one DOGE; the flat withdrawal fee charged by your exchange is often the bigger cost.
- DOGE has no supply cap and adds roughly 5.26 billion coins a year, and its price has swung harder than Bitcoin’s, so a DOGE balance carries market risk on top of game risk.
- Per-coin minimums live on each cashier’s deposit page, and BitStarz clause 8.6.8 says a crypto deposit under that line cannot be processed.
Which of the twelve list Dogecoin
150% first-deposit bonus and 100 free spins
The casino matches your first crypto deposit by 150% up to 1.5 BTC and adds 100 free spins on top. Deposits land on the first network confirmation.
Get your bonus at the casinoThe table combines our comparison table with the operator records we keep, read between late August and early September 2026. A “Yes” means DOGE appears in a document or coin list published by the operator, not that every amount or network will be accepted.
| Casino (our score) | DOGE in our data | Where it appears | General minimum in our table |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Vave (5.0) | Yes | Operator coin list, next to BTC, ETH, USDT, LTC and TON | 20 USDT |
| 2. BitStarz (4.3) | Yes | Coin column of our comparison table | $20 to trigger the bonus |
| 3. Jackbit (4.0) | Yes | Coin column (its terms could not be read) | About $10 in USDT TRC-20 |
| 4. Stake (3.9) | Yes | Coin column, among 20+ coins | No fixed minimum |
| 5. BC.Game (3.8) | Not itemised | Advertises 120+ coins | About $1 (0.00001 BTC) |
| 6. TrustDice (3.6) | Yes | Coin column of our comparison table | $10 |
| 7. Roobet (3.4) | Not in our list | Coin column shows BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT, SOL | $10 |
| 8. Lucky Block (3.4) | Yes | Coin column of our comparison table | About C$10 |
| 9. Mega Dice (3.3) | Not in our list | Coin column shows BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, LTC | €20 for the bonus |
| 10. Wild.io (3.0) | Yes | Clause 4.1 of its terms | $20 |
| 11. CryptoReels (1.8) | Yes | Coin column of our comparison table | $35 |
| 12. Crypto Loko (1.3) | Not in our list | Coin column shows BTC, ETH, LTC, USDT | $30 |
Wild.io is the cleanest case, because clause 4.1 of its terms names Dogecoin among the currencies you can play in, together with eleven others such as Cardano, Ripple and Solana. For the other seven the evidence is a coin list rather than a contract.
Being listed is only half the question, though. BC.Game sits fifth in our ranking and advertises the widest coin range of the twelve, yet the Curaçao certificate behind it, OGL/2023/118/0060, carries the status Revoked in the register, and the Anjouan licence covering the brand expires on 1 October 2026. Lucky Block lists DOGE while holding no licence we could verify. CryptoReels, eleventh of twelve, relies on an Anjouan licence dated to run out on 15 September 2026, so check whether it has been renewed.
What moving DOGE actually costs
Dogecoin fees are priced by the size of the transaction in bytes, not by the amount sent, so a simple wallet transfer of 50 DOGE and one of 50,000 DOGE usually pay a similar network fee. In practice that fee is typically a small fraction of a single coin. The cost that catches people sits elsewhere: most exchanges charge a flat withdrawal fee in DOGE when you send the coin out, and that figure is set by the exchange rather than by the network.
The casino end has its own rules. Wild.io’s clause 4.9 says it charges no deposit fee and credits exactly the amount the blockchain transaction shows, while warning that your wallet deducts the network fee and that the minimum deposit does not cover it. Read that as an instruction: send the minimum plus the fee, never the bare minimum.
A worked example makes the flat fee visible. Suppose, purely for illustration, that DOGE trades at CAD 0.30 and your exchange charges 5 DOGE to withdraw. Buying CAD 30 of Dogecoin gets you 100 DOGE; 5 go to the exchange on the way out and 95 reach the cashier, worth CAD 28.50 at that price. On a CAD 300 purchase the same fee costs 0.5% of the deposit instead of 5%. Check your exchange’s fee schedule before sizing a small deposit.
Price exposure: the risk no cashier displays
Dogecoin is not a stablecoin, and it has never traded like one. It reached roughly US$0.73 at its May 2021 peak and was back under US$0.10 by mid-2022, a fall of more than 85%. Moves of that scale can arrive within weeks as well as over years, and a casino balance held in DOGE rides every one of them.
Supply explains part of the picture. Unlike Bitcoin and Litecoin, Dogecoin has no cap: since 2015 each block has created a fixed 10,000 DOGE, and with a block targeted roughly every 60 seconds that comes to about 14.4 million new coins a day. Because issuance is fixed in coins, the percentage inflation shrinks a little every year; demand, rather than supply, drives most short-term swings.
What does that mean at the tables? If you deposit 1,000 DOGE, play to break even and withdraw a week later, you get 1,000 DOGE back, but the CAD value may have risen or fallen in between. If you would rather keep the unit fixed, a dollar-pegged coin removes the variable, and our guide to USDT casinos in Canada compares the operators that take Tether.
DOGE minimums, and why the number keeps moving
None of the terms we read publishes a DOGE-specific minimum. What the documents do say is where to look. BitStarz clause 8.6.8 points to the per-currency limit on your deposit page, and Wild.io’s terms send you to the same place. The general minimums in the table are therefore floors in dollar or USDT terms, and the number of DOGE needed to clear them changes with the price.
Take Vave’s 20 USDT floor. At a DOGE price of US$0.20 you would need 100 DOGE to reach it; at US$0.40 you would need 50. A deposit sized exactly at yesterday’s minimum can fall short today if the coin slid overnight. My habit is to add a margin of around 10% above the displayed figure, plus the network fee, which keeps a deposit clear of the line through a normal daily swing.
Buying DOGE with Canadian dollars
The route in starts on a Canadian crypto platform. Platforms serving Canadians register with FINTRAC as money services businesses, and trading platforms also register with the Canadian Securities Administrators, so expect an identity check before you can fund the account by Interac e-Transfer or bank transfer. Our step-by-step guide to buying crypto with CAD walks through account setup; the checks specific to Dogecoin are these:
- Confirm DOGE is listed for purchase and that withdrawals of DOGE to an external address are switched on, because some apps let you hold a coin without ever sending it out.
- Look up the exchange’s DOGE withdrawal fee and its own minimum withdrawal, since both are flat amounts in coin.
- Copy the casino’s DOGE deposit address fresh from the cashier. Most Dogecoin addresses start with a capital D; a string beginning with “ltc1”, “0x” or “bc1” belongs to another network.
- Some cashiers also offer a wrapped DOGE token on a smart-contract chain, so select the native Dogecoin network on both the sending and receiving side.
- For a first deposit, send a small amount and wait until it appears in the cashier before sending the rest.
How I would shortlist a DOGE casino from the eight
For a DOGE player, licence and withdrawal rules count for more than a welcome package, so my order differs slightly from the ranking.
- BitStarz (4.3): operating since 2014 under Curaçao licence OGL/2024/165/0185, held by Gareton B.V. and Active in the register. Clause 8.6.3 allows a selfie with ID at deposit, so plan for verification.
- Stake (3.9): Curaçao OGL/2024/1451/0918, Active, with DOGE among its 20+ coins. Its verification rules are not stated in the terms we read.
- TrustDice (3.6): DOGE in our coin table and a Curaçao licence; its verification threshold is not stated in the terms we read.
- Wild.io (3.0): a lower overall score, but DOGE is written into its terms and clause 9.6 publishes withdrawal ceilings of $100,000 per seven days and $200,000 per thirty.
- Vave (5.0): top of our ranking and the only one of the twelve where our editor has deposited, played and withdrawn real money, on 28 August 2026. Its licensing is the untidiest, with no Curaçao certificate naming vave.com itself.
I would leave Lucky Block and CryptoReels until last despite their DOGE support, for the licence reasons above. If Dogecoin is not a must for you, the full ranking weighs all twelve on licence, terms and coin support, and it is the better starting point for choosing a Canadian crypto casino for any coin.
Frequently asked questions
Does Stake accept Dogecoin from Canadian players?
Stake lists DOGE among more than 20 coins in our table, and its Curaçao licence is Active. It holds no iGaming Ontario licence and is not available in Ontario. Elsewhere, check the cashier for the current DOGE network before you send anything.
Do I need a memo or tag to deposit DOGE?
No. A native Dogecoin transfer uses only the address. A memo field usually signals a different coin or a wrapped DOGE token on another chain, so recheck the network selector if one appears.
Is Dogecoin connected to Litecoin?
The two share the Scrypt mining algorithm, and since 2014 Dogecoin has been merge-mined alongside Litecoin, which means many of the same miners secure both chains. Their coins and addresses remain entirely separate, so a DOGE transfer can only ever go to a Dogecoin address.
Are DOGE winnings taxable in Canada?
As general information: the CRA treats occasional gambling wins by a recreational player as windfalls, but selling or swapping the DOGE afterwards is a disposition of property that can produce a capital gain or loss. Record the date and CAD value of every deposit and withdrawal, and check with the CRA or a tax professional about your own situation.
What is the smallest DOGE deposit I can make?
It depends on the casino’s per-coin minimum on its deposit page, plus the network fee. Across the twelve, the general floors in our table run from about $1 at BC.Game to $35 at CryptoReels, although BC.Game has no itemised DOGE entry in what we read.
18+ (19+ in most provinces). Gambling carries a real risk of loss: set a deposit limit before you play, and if it stops being entertainment, contact your provincial problem gambling helpline.
Four welcome bonuses, not one
First deposit 150% up to 1.5 BTC with 100 free spins, then 100%, 50% and 25% on the next three. Thursday reloads run at 100% up to 2,500 USDT.
Play now
